My Heart Beats For Plastic Wrap – A Poem


I really love plastic wrap and all you can do with it. You can keep your food fresh, spray paint it and wear it as a shirt and wrap and turn it into a homemade slip and slide. So, here’s a poem to state my love of plastic wrap once and for all.

My Heart Beats For Plastic Wrap

Plastic wrap me up

In your clingy cocoon

I’ll burst out

A well preserved butterfly

You preserve my food

And make a good flag

You cling to my skin

Like a sunburn peel

You’re slippery when wet

But not when dry

You smell like feet

If I burn you

 –

Oh plastic wrap

My useful friend

Wrap me up

In your clingy cocoon

3 thoughts on “My Heart Beats For Plastic Wrap – A Poem

Leave a Reply

