Review of a Movie that Doesn’t Exist – Traffic Jam – the Musical


Another review for a movie that doesn’t exist:

Traffic Jam – the Musical

Genre

Romance/Musical

Cast

William the biker – Michael Caine

Sally the lawyer – Megan Fox

Robert the executive – Rob Lowe

Julie the college student – Emma Watson

The movie Traffic Jam – The Musical is a happy romp through the trials of waiting for a twelve car pile up to be cleared. The four main characters trade insult from their cars, before trading romance with people they never knew they could fall in love with.

The plot itself is pretty straight forward. They main characters fight, fight some more and fall in love right as the accident is cleared up. The songs were what stood out to me. Titles like “Stop and Go” and “Get a Move on, you Stupid &^*$” were great, but by far, my favorite song is when Sally and William state their growing love for each other in “I’ve Been Waiting.”

It goes:

Sally: I’ve been waiting, oh so long, for someone different.

William: I’ve been waiting, oh so long, for someone new.

Sally: I never thought I’d see the day when my life truly started.

Sally and William together: I’ve been waiting all my life, for you!

As you can see, Traffic Jam – The Musical is just what the doctor ordered, if doctors gave out prescriptions for musical romances instead of medicine. And I know this is what’s considered a chic flick, but guess what? Liking this movie has gotten me extra time with Candy and her collection of leather, even though the movie doesn’t actually exist.

5 thoughts on “Review of a Movie that Doesn’t Exist – Traffic Jam – the Musical

  1. Well, Car you’ve gone and piqued my interest in going to see a new chickflick only to be disappointed it doesn’t exit. Too bad another cheesy pretend movie bit the dust. Maybe you and Candy could sing a duet of Sally and Williams love song.

Leave a Reply

